Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Ms. Dianna Whitney – Chair Dianna is a lifelong Alaskan and Girdwood/Anchorage resident. She currently serves as the Executive Director of the Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center after almost 2 decades of operations and management at Alyeska Resort as Vice President and GM.

Ms. Dale Goodwin – Vice Chair Dale has called Girdwood home since 2006. She has been an active participant in the community and has held President position on Girdwood, Inc. for the past 7 years.

Mr. Henry MunterTreasurer/Secretary – Henry is the General Manager of Chugach Powder Guides, and has called Girdwood home since 2008. He believes that Girdwood is one of the finest places in the world to live or visit.

Mr. Ethan TylerImmediate Past Chair Ethan has made his home in Girdwood for the past 18 years, has worked at Alyeska Resort, CIRI Alaska Tourism, and through his consulting business, has worked with multiple clients throughout the state. Ethan is well versed in the Alaska business community. Of utmost importance, Ethan lives with his wife and daughter in Girdwood. He is an avid outdoor adventurer, level one certified ski instructor.

Ms. Diana Stone Livingston – Diana has been a board member since 2002. In 2004 Diana and then Girdwood 2020 secretary Jim Barnett formed Girdwood Inc. as a community non-profit to support upcoming capital projects and provide a vehicle for local nonprofit projects needing a 501(c)(3) base. Diana has been involved in most community organizations, and served three years on the Girdwood Board of Supervisors including as chair and co-chair. Diana’s primary objective is to help make Girdwood a better place for residents, businesses and visitors. Diana and husband Phil Livingston have been Girdwood residents since 1978.

Mr. John Rense – John has been a part-time resident of Girdwood for over twenty years. A great fan of the valley and the surrounding area, he has been on the board for a decade including a healthy term as Co-Chair. John is one of the State’s longest-tenured Native Corporation business leaders, having served NANA and its subsidiaries in numerous executive roles since 1985.

Ms. Krystal Hoke – Executive Director – Krystal has over a decade of experience in Real Estate. She is interested in building up community on all levels and discovering ways to advocate in order to achieve the mission of Girdwood Alliance.

Board Members:

Mr. Larry Daniels – Has worked at Alyeska Resort for over 35 years:  he started as a construction hand on Chair #3 and eventually moved to Mountain Operations (for 23 years), and then managed the hotel expansion project.  Larry has served on the Girdwood Board of Supervisors, Girdwood Land Use Committee as Chair; Girdwood Rotary and many, many other organizations.

Mr. Bob Gross –Owner of Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites.

Mr. Hank Hosford –Owner of Alaska Stone Care, a Board Member of Girdwood Inc., and past president of the Girdwood Rotary. 

Mr Lynn “Shooter” Johnson

Ms. Carol Makar –Girdwood resident since 1984. Retired school administrator & teacher of math & many other subjects. Currently owns & operates “The Ice Cream Shop” & “Bud & Carol’s B&B”. Enjoys living in Girdwood & takes advantage of its XC & Alpine skiing hiking trails. Also, loves Girdwood’s proximity to Prince William Sound for shrimping & fishing.

Ms. Sarah Mattingly –Owner of Faulkner Real estate located in Girdwood.

Mr. Dave McVeigh -David is the President of RIM Architects.  He has been working in the field of architecture for over 35 years.  Dave received his Bachelor of Architecture at Texas Tech University and returned home to Anchorage, Alaska where he grew up.  Under the leadership and mentoring from Larry Cash, the Founder and CEO of RIM Architects, Dave began his long term career with RIM in early 1986, and helped open the Guam Office in 1987.  In 2000 he opened and managed the Hawaii office till he returned back to Anchorage in 2007.  Dave is an avid skier and racer with the Alyeska Master’s program.  He is committed to the community of Girdwood and skiing in Alaska.  Dave is married to Jane McVeigh and has two children.

Mr. David Parish David is a consultant who has worked in government relations, business development, communications strategy, and community development initiatives in Alaska for over 30 years.  He has worked with clients in a variety of fields including public health, non-profit leadership development, private charitable foundations and public broadcasting.  David has been a Girdwood 2020 Board member for 14 years.

Mr. Blake Phillips – Blake is the Director of Institutional Sales at Alaska Permanent Capital Management and an avid skier who grew up ski racing in Girdwood during his youth.  Blake is pleased to make Girdwood his home with his wife and daughter.

Ms. Grace Pleasants – Owner of the Heritage Collection LLC and Girdwood resident.

Mr. Marco Zaccaro – Marco was born and raised in Alaska and is a Girdwood resident. He has been a respected member of the design and construction industry in Alaska for almost 40 years. Marco has been a licensed architect since 2002 and started his own firm, Z Architects, in Girdwood in 2003.

Mr. Mike Edgington – Mike currently serves on Girdwood Board of Supervisors, chairs Girdwood Housing Committee, frequently contributes in Land Use and Girdwood Area Plan. He is a busy volunteer on Girdwood Bear Aware among other efforts. He holds in-depth experience related to computer and voice recognition software, providing a strong background in technical engineering and data analytics.

Mr. Stu Greene – Stu is owner of RE/MAX of Alyeska and an adventure sports enthusiast. He has previously served as Executive Director for Girdwood Alliance and is raising a family in Girdwood.

Ms. Erin Eker – Erin has served on various Girdwood boards and currently vice-chair of Girdwood Area Plan. She is Owner / Broker of Ski to Sea Properties.

Mr. Joe Bell – Joe resides full time with his wife and 3 kids in Girdwood. He is Owner / Broker of Notch Realty locates in Anchorage.


Mr. Jim Barnett
Mr. Per Bjorn-Roli
Mr. Larry Cash
Ms. Lana Johnson
Mr. Phil Livingston
Mr. Carl Propes
Mr. Chris von Imhof